Lagos was pick as Host City, NMNA Organizers Picks 19th Sept.Honors Gov. Matawalle Of Zamfara State



The highly anticipated hosting of Nigeria Media Nite- Out Award which was earlier scheduled to host in Zamfara State has been rescheduled to Lagos State.

According to the Director of Media and  publicity of the prestigious award, Mr Ajibade Alabi, the award which is in it’s 15th edition will now be hosted at Lagos Airport Hotel, Awolowo road, Ikeja, Lagos.

According to Ajibade; “Initially we have programmed ourselves towards July for the award in Zamfara State, where we intend to go with the winners and some selected top Journalists and Editors who will also tour Zamfara State to inspect the State Government’s projects. 

“Despite this new development, the glitz, glamour and paparazzi that the award is associated with will not be taken away.”

The organizers however informed that if the security situation of the country improves the highly octane event could be moved to the North for next year edition.

Known for his glamorous gathering, having fail to hold last year due to the global Covid-19 pandemic, this year’s edition which is in its 15th edition will be acknowledging journalists, businessmen and politicians for their dexterity and dedication, as well as their outstanding contributions to their various fields.

Notably among the awardees is Governor Dr. Bello Mohammed Matawalle (MON) of Zamfara State. He will be receiving an award of the Media Friendly Governor of the Year at the glamorous event.

Governor Matawalle will be honored with this award due to his cordial relationship  with the media. The Governor will also use the medium to address the press on his developmental strategies and achievements in Zamfara State since he assumed the office in 2019.

Others to be honored includes, Borno State Governor, top Northern politicians, Ahmed Sani Yerima, Lagos State Governor, Babatunde Sanwo-Olu, Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Adoza Bello, State of Osun Governor, Gboyega Oyetola, Governors of Cross Rivers and Kano respectively; Ben Ayade,  Abdullahi Umar Ganduje OFR and a host of other prominent Nigerians.

Leave a Reply